Kanata 1534

My first year out of Teacher’s College, I worked for an organization that promotes the performing arts around the Sudbury area. It was such a great job, and I really enjoyed the opportunity to work with varied people doing something that I love to do. I think it really gave me the tools to be a better, more organized teacher. And let me tell you, those people put on a great show.

So, for the second spring in a row, they’re putting on a whole heritage festival, called the Cafe Heritage Festival. And it’s a good one.

Music is the theme of this festival, and it completely shows when you look at the festival poster. With an emphasis on culture and music, you’ve got yourself a really great weekend. There are children games at the outdoor park, while music fills the park everywhere you go. They will also be having a grand showing of their musical, Kanata 1534, a bilingual musical odyssey that highlights the early history of Canada.

So, if you’re looking for something to do this weekend, go check these guys out. I saw the show last year, and I must say, it was phenomenal.You’ll certainly be happy that you do.

For more information, go to their website Cafe-Musique.ca.

Leave a Reply

