Genius Hour – Show What You Know

Phenomenal. Take a look at this amazing post to give you more ideas on how to individualize instruction and how to give options to your students for dynamic presentations. I have found that the more that we do this in our classrooms, the more amazing presentations we get. This exhaustive list will certainly inspire your students, and give them loads of ideas.

Engage Their Minds

One of my goals this year for Genius Hour is to guide the students into creating more dynamic presentations to share what they have learned.  If you are a teacher, you have probably experienced the excruciatingly long  Powerpoints proudly displayed by students to a mostly disinterested audience of their peers.  A couple of my strategies to shake things up this year are to offer the students some digital sandbox time (which I am planning to discuss in a future post) and to give them some “Genius Hour Challenges.”  My 5th graders, though, just started planning their first “Missions” and I knew they weren’t in the mood to sit and listen to an excruciatingly long lecture from me about alternative presentations 🙂

I had not gotten my digital sandbox materials together, yet, but I had recently discovered a graphic called, “101 Ways to Show What You Know” from  

View original post 307 more words

One thought on “Genius Hour – Show What You Know”

Leave a Reply

