The Snowmen Families …

… are almost here! Here they are, starting to make their way to our showcase wall. 🙂

So close. Hopefully, we’ll all be done by the end of the week.

We also started our pioneer unit this week. The kids used a prompt read to them to draw the inside of a longhouse.

An example? Of course!

20130206-164639.jpg 20130206-164646.jpg 20130206-164653.jpg 20130206-164702.jpg

With these great little books I borrowed from the school (thank you Mrs. MacEachern!), we’re going to learn all about the first inhabitants of Canada. I am so excited about this! It will come as no surprise to anyone who knows me, but the history major in me is majorly geeking out. The very first time that I discovered my love of teaching (Grade 11 for a high school Co-op, if you were curious) was through teaching history, and that love of the subject is what lead me through to university and eventually, the classroom. Two years ago, I discovered my affinity for primary education. Now I get to combine both. What a rocking feeling.

Multiplication has been a big newcomer, but I’m proud to report, the students are doing great at it. We’ll continue to practice and practice and just for good measure, practice again.

Crazy week, it’s been. But we’re working hard and working together to accomplish it all. By the end of the week, we’ll all have a much needed and well deserved break. Of course, I will be heading out to Ottawa to enjoy Winterlude and an Ottawa Senators game (!!!). Could not be more happy to revisit my alma mater and the city that shaped me. GO SENS GO!

Leave a Reply

